When creating or editing a Staff Member, you will see a couple of items under Employee Information for "Status" and "Public Visibility" as shown below:
Status: Choose from either Active or Inactive. If the staff is set to “Active” that means they have the ability to log in, they show up in the staff list, they can be assigned to events, etc. If you put them “Inactive”, it removes them from all of that and they can no longer log in (and their calendar sync will no longer work).
Public Visibility: This makes the staff member visible on front-end forms like the Satisfaction Survey. With this set to "hidden", the staff member is live in the system but cannot be seen by the client. This would be an ideal setting for a company with an office manager, sales person, social media manager, etc.
Please feel free to contact us for further explanation, clarification, or assistance.